LL script|Lenka stabilo

Dears,

sincere apologies for the long long long break, it was mainly because of the school work, but now I am proud (and anxious and excited and nervous) to present “Lenka stabilo”. Font based on my own handwriting, a part of my school project and my constant companion past two months. I am still working on it, so please consider this as a demo kind of version, I hope to finish more masterly version soon.
The name was LL script in the begining, then it was squirreLL for a tiny while, but my tutor recomended me to name it Lenka and as my housemate Mike said: Lenka even sounds like a font name! So here it is:


This is the “official” note I’m putting everywhere, so I’ll stick it here too.

I’m sending it to myfonts.com and dafont.com and pages like that right now to be approved, so links for that soon to follow (if I don’t get rejected hihihi).
Now feel free to download it here if interested:
https://www.rapidshare.com/#download|371|1080516267|Lenka_stabilo.ttf|35
http://openfontlibrary.org/font/lenka-stabilo

enjoy, love

LL.

10 thoughts on “LL script|Lenka stabilo

  1. Hi Lenka, Wikivoyage is looking for a distinctive un-Wikipedia like wordmark and Peter has done up a version in Lenka Stabilo! I love it. Would you approve of this and give permission to Wikimedia Foundation to use your font for the new Wikivoyage wordmark? The community has not reached consensus on choosing Lenka Stabilo but I imagine it could only help to have you approve and offer your support and official permission. The discussion is taking place on Meta

    here
    https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Talk:Wikivoyage/Logo#Options

    and here
    https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Talk:Wikivoyage/Logo#Alternatives_a_la_Peter

    Anyway, I think it is cool that they are considering your Lenka Stabilo. Yes? Please drop in on above two links (they point to two places on the same long discussion page actually) and feel free to, um, say hi there and what you think of our logo and wordmark attempt. Actually, we are in need of graphic talent in this matter, strictly volunteer project unfortunately. I’m rooting for Lenka as you will see there. I’m Rogerhc there. Cheers! Roger

  2. Hi, Happy 2013 and Bravo! Lenka is most popular and has been chosen by the Wikivoyage community for the Wikivoyage.org logo wordmark. I am really pleased with this. The new logo has not been implemented yet on the site but should be online by our “official” launch date, which is projected to be about January 15. However, you can see the new logo at https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Wikivoyage. Thanks for creating the snappy no nonsense Lenka font! 🙂

    • Roger, that is just so amazing, thank you soooo very much for leting me know, I’m really frantically happy about this!! I’m sorry I wasn’t able to join the discussion, somebody proposed the characters should be “tweaked” to fit the logotype more, to suit the word. I would be happy to do that myself and send somebody the improoved version??
      xxx
      happyy new year!!

  3. Hi Lenka,

    congratulations on picking up your font for Wikivoyoage! Now certainly lots of languages need their own diacritics… For Polish we’d love to have more characters from Latin Extendeda (http://www.fileformat.info/info/unicode/block/latin_extended_a/index.htm), but most urgently we need “ż” (‘LATIN SMALL LETTER Z WITH DOT ABOVE’ (U+017C) http://www.fileformat.info/info/unicode/char/017c/index.htm) for “Wikipodróże”.

    I’m @saperski on twitter or you can reach me as saper at saper dot info via email.

    • hello hello, I’ve finished the international diacritis recently, I’ve put the dotted z in the font too, I wrote about that on the wikivoyage meta discussion but it might not been noticed, so I’ll do that again. thanks for writing!!! L.

  4. hi, we wanted to use your font for commercial use, we want to use it for a series of e-learning lessons on the Italian language. can we do it or not? need to pay something?

Leave a comment