Bermondsey tube st.

Jubilee line being the newest one is different to all the others with all clean and bare concrete and I think I can say it is my favourite London tube line. Sure there are beautiful historic stations like Russel square, or the famous beautiful and artsy Tottenham Court Road,  Angel is spacious, Baker street is decorated with little cute Sherlock Holmes tiles…but Jubilee line and Bermondsey tube st. means going home.

So this is my tiny little hommage to this

Also Hail to Mr. Johnston for creating the beautiful Underground typeface (I love the diamond shaped dots above lower case “i”), and as was pointed out for having a fabulous ‘stache as well.

Loads of love,
XXXXXXXX

LL.
(this week has been smashing, I couldn’t decide on what to write about first, so I’m just talking about something completely different)

Leave a Reply

